Our Supporters

Our Patrons are a vibrant group of supporters who underpin the charitable trust and help to make this Festival one of New Zealand’s premiere cultural events. Every year we stage hundreds of events, gathering together the world’s best writers and thinkers with festival goers for extraordinary experiences. Our Patrons are investors in the future of the event, and in the world of reading, writing and ideas.

We are enormously grateful for the support we receive from individuals which ensures that the Festival continues to bring exceptional writers and thinkers who extend the boundaries of the reader experience to the Auckland stage. Find out more about becoming a Patron.

Our BOLD patrons have shown bold, philanthropic leadership by generously making a charitable donation equivalent to or greater than their base patronage.


Frances & Bill Bell
Betsy & Michael Benjamin
Mary Biggs & Peter Biggs CNZM
Adrian Burr
Carol & Gerard Curry
Theresa Gattung
Josephine & Ross Green
Dame Rosie & Michael Horton
Pip Muir & Kit Toogood
The Wallace Foundation


John Barnett
Julienne Brown & David McLean
Margaret Casey & Ivan Connell
Barbie & Paul Cook
Dale D’Rose
Deborah & Ross George
Dame Jenny Gibbs
Jo & Terry Gould
Pip Greenwood & David Gibson
Bridget Hanley & Mike Allen
Penny & Rod Hansen
Jessica & Isaac Hikaka
Julyan Lawry
Charlotte & Ian McLoughlin
Peter Macky & Yuri Opeshko
Sarah Mitchell & Richard Scoular
Christine & Derek Nolan
Maria Renhart
Judith Shea & Keryn Smith
Jenny & Andrew Smith
Fiona & William Stevens
Lady Tait
Tiare Tolks & Michael Robinson
Susan & Gavin Walker
Prue Wallis
Shan Wilson & Gavin Scott
Fran Wyborn
Anonymous (1)


Libby & Andrew Barrett
Ewa & David Bigio
Clare Bradley & Brian Carter
Rosie Brown & Graham Wall
Michael Connor
Lady Deborah Chambers
Maria Dew & Mark Parris
Danelle Dinsdale & Bruce Isles
Annette & Kim Ellis
Sarah Fay
Christine Fernyhough
Antonia Fisher & Stuart Grieve
Tana & Charles Fishman
Nan & John Fogarty
Friedlander Foundation
Annie Gascoigne
Adina Halpern & David Flacks
Catherine & Michael Hapgood
Anne & Peter Hinton
Lynda & Jason Hinton
Kate & Ant Howard
Lauraine & Murray Jacobs
Judy Jordan & Trevor Bayly
Carol-Ann & Max Lamb
Jenny & Robert Loosley
Jillian Macdonald
Sir Christopher & Lady Dayle Mace
Shelley McMeeken
Malcolm Middleton
Sue & Julian Miles
Antonia & Stella Milsom
Anna Nathan & David Williams
Matthew Patrick
Cat Pausé
Jan & Roger Payne
Stephanie & Sjoerd Post
Sarah & Sefton Powrie
John Priestley
Maree Reynolds
Fran & Geoff Ricketts
Nadine Rubin Nathan & Paul Nathan
Catherine & Mark Sandelin
Robyn & John Spooner
Anthea & Peter Springford
Cecilia Tarrant
Stephanie & Allan Tattersfield
Peter Vial
Daisy & Garry Williams
Linda Woolf
Anonymous (4)


Gretchen Albrecht & James Ross
Brenda & Stephen Allen
Raynor Asher
Shirlie Bardebes
Katherine Burson
Del & Rod Cameron
Louise & Robert Clark
Anna Connell & Troy Rawhiti-Forbes
Debbie & Greg Cook
Amber Coulter & Andrew Lewis
Susan Francis & Chris Bridgeman
Jenny Freedman & Huw Turner
Anna Friis & Wayne Schuler
Helen Gillespie & Jack Rosen
Jane & Kevin Glover
Clare Gordon
Victoria Gresson
Danielle Guitard & Andrew Ferrier
Bridget Hackshaw & Michael Savage
Anne Hargreaves
Helen & David Hunter
Katie Jacobs
Deborah & Allen Jowitt
Kathy Kane & Nigel Harrison
Claire Laidlaw
Elizabeth & Heath Lees
Jean & Paul Lochore
Elaine & Dennis Lunken
Kris & Grant McCurrach
Cathy & Alice McKay
Ruth & Neil Middleton
Bronwyn Monopoli
Debby Murphy
Geraldine O’Sullivan Beere
Helen Palmer & Peter Hubbard
Amanda Parker & Richard Williams
Jane Parlane
Ute Partridge
Karen Pedersen & David Findlow
Barby Pensabene
Julie Raddon & Michael Fitzpatrick
Caroline & Paul Restall
Nicky Ryan & John Dixon
Meagan & Nelson Schick
Miranda Spary
Michael Stiassny
Philippa & Barrie Tait
Stephne Vaughan & Frank Olsson
Denise & Paul Vujcich
Lenore West
Anonymous (5)