2022 Programmes

Brian Turner

Brian Turner
Photo by Gilbert van Reenen


Award-winning writer Brian Turner ONZM won the Commonwealth Poetry Prize in 1978 for his first book of poems Ladders of Rain and has published widely including journalism, biography and sports writing. He has served as Poet Laureate and received the Prime Minister’s Award for Poetry in 2009.

AWF 2021